Our next open day event is Sun 21st July – plants & herbs will be available

Friends Kitchen Garden Open Days & Events 2024

Last years Kitchen Garden Open Days were a resounding success the following provisional dates for 2024 have been announced subject to volunteer availability.

Event & Kitchen Garden Open Day dates:

Sat 25th May > Mon 27th May – Dover Castle WW2 Weekend

Sat 8th June – Kitchen Garden General browsing day

Sat 6th July – Kitchen Garden General browsing day

Sun 14th July – River Village fete. The Friends will have a stall selling plants & herbs and there will be information about the benefits of membership.

Sun 21st July – Kitchen Garden General browsing day

Sat 3rd August – Kitchen Garden General browsing day

Sat 24th / Sun 25th August – Kitchen Garden Produce Weekend

 

Members Tours

Sunday 18th August – A tour of ‘Constables Tower’ starting 2pm (20 members maximum).

Saturday 5th October – A tour of ‘Dumpy’ starting at 2pm (over 16 only / 20 members maximum).

Monday 2nd September – a ‘Behind Closed Doors’ tour starting at 3pm (15 members maximum).

All tours are free but please ensure you have your Friends membership with you. All tours must be pre booked using the following email address:

graham@dover-castle-friends.org.uk

 

Our next Kitchen Garden Open day…….

Our next Open Day is Sun 21st July.

We will be open from 10 am till 4 pm.

This open day will be a general browsing day with access to the kitchen garden, Treasurers Tower and the Rampart Walkway with its spectacular views over Dover.

We will have a range of plants and herbs (all grown at the Castle) available on the basis of a ‘suggested donation amount’.

It is free to enter the garden but please remember you will need a valid English Heritage Dover Castle entry ticket.

Kitchen Garden plants and herbs